Economics: Home

Best Bets

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Excellent source for scholarly journal articles and book sources covering economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal theory, finance, international, regional, and urban economics.
EconLit indexes scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers throughout the field of Economics. Topics covered include economic development, forecasting, history, fiscal and monetary theory, business and public finance, healthcare economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Easy to use source for statistics - use the limiters on the left side to limit by country or type of data. Download as a PowerPoint, PDF, etc.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Data Planet This link opens in a new window
Data Planet includes data from U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources, covering topics like employment, education, social welfare, and government finance.
ICPSR Direct This link opens in a new window
Online access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data at the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Many ICPSR datasets are provided with online analysis tools or with SAS, SPSS and Stata setup files for advanced statistical analysis.

OECD Statistics
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
World Bank Data
The Data Catalog provides free download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. It includes development indicators, education, health, population and gender statistics, debt tables, and worldwide governance indicators.

IMF: International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries. Data is available back to 1945 for some countries.
IFS contains country data for most Fund members as well as for Anguilla, Aruba, the Central African Economic Monetary Community, Curacao, the Currency Union of Curacao and Sint Maartan, the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union, the Euro area, Montserrat, the former Netherlands Antilles, the West African Economic Monetary Union, the West Bank and Gaza and some non-sovereign territory entities.

RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics.
Concise Encyclopedia of Economics
Online resource. Definitions and explanations of economics terms and ideas, plus biographies of renowned economists
Covid-19 and Business Research
Resources & Strategies for Researching COVID 19's Impact on Businesses & the Economy
XPLAIND-Economics
XPLAIND.com is a free educational website. It has tons of articles explaining basic concepts in economics in easy to understand language.

Email Me

Contact:

King Library: Room 201
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu

513-529-4144

Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing

Subjects: Economics

Tags: eco, econ, economics