Anthropology: ATH 431
Where to Start
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers most academic areas of study, which makes it a good place to start. However the focus here is on breadth, not depth.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR holds the back files of thousands of journals. It is great for finding older reports on excavations.
- E-Journal Titles (Online Journal Finder)Once you've identified a journal from the list that looks promising, you can search find all your access options here.
Library Catalog
- OhioLINK CatalogOhioLINK searches most academic libraries in Ohio, so if our copy is checked out, or we don't have the book you want, you can check here.
- Interlibrary LoanFind a great book, but we don't have it in our catalog OR in OhioLINK? Use this form to request it.
Special Topics Databases
- Border and Migration Studies This link opens in a new windowA collection that explores and provides historical background on select border areas in Asia, Africa, the Americas, and Europe in text, video, and images.
- Caribbean Search This link opens in a new windowA full-text multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and reference books.
- Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment This link opens in a new windowLetters, diaries, memoirs, and other kinds of personal accounts of encounters between native cultures and colonizers in North and South America (although Canada and the United States dominate). Perspectives include traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
- Jewish Studies Source This link opens in a new windowOffers researchers full-text coverage in a broad range of subject areas in Jewish studies including archaeology, anthropology, area studies, ethnic studies, history, languages, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and women's studies.
