ESP- Starting a Business: Research and Planning

A resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.

Statista help can be found here.

On campus access only. BCC Research provides detailed market research reports in emerging industries including biotech, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and information technology.
To login click on the Member Login button, then the IP Authenticate button.

Provides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.

NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this guide about how to register:


Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage.

Access to the following handbooks: Business to Business Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marketing, Entertainment, Media and Advertising Market Research Handbook, Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook, International Consumer Markets, Leisure Market Research Handbook, Restaurant, Food and Beverage Market Research Handbook, Retail Business Market Research Handbook, Sports Marketing, Travel and Tourism Market Research Handbook.

WRDS includes historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. COMPUSTAT (from Standard & Poor's) provides current and historical Income Statements, Balance Sheets, Statements of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies. CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Enter your miamioh.edu email to receive a one day pass. You will receive an email with a link to access the full database. Provided and managed by the Farmer School of Business.

Contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, major Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS world tables. Time-series data is available back to 1945 for some countries.

The Value Line Investment Survey's main section, presents full-page, individual stock reports, these include the company's past performance, current status, and outlook, and industry reviews. The Summary &‌ Index section allows the user to locate the latest quarterly and supplementary reports these cite the most recent data on each of the stocks followed.