chat loading...

ENG 111 (Lawrence): Finding Articles

Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A broad index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete covers most academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for more than 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, with full-text for more than 5,300 of these.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Indexes regional, national, and international newspapers and broadcast transcripts (CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more). Some sources are full-text and some just indexed. Dates of coverage varies by source, but are generally contemporary as opposed to historical.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Subjects: English, English Studies