Research by Subject - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z | #

A
Accountancy
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
This guide has resources for students and faculty in Accountancy.
American Studies
by Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Anthropology
by Jason Michel - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
APA Citation Style Guide
by Jessica Long - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The APA Citation Style Guide provides assistance for citing sources, based on the guidelines set by the American Psychological Association (APA) in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.
Appalachian Studies
by Mark Shores - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Architecture and Interior Design
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Art & Architectural History
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Nov 10, 2013
Scholarly resources for Art and Architectural History courses at Miami University
Art Education
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Nov 10, 2013
Art Studio & Graphic Design
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Nov 10, 2013
Arts Management
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
ARTstor
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
Asian Studies
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Asian-American Studies
by Stacy Brinkman - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
B
Biology
by Kevin Messner - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Library and key Web resources for research and study of biology
Black World Studies
by Kwabena Sekyere - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide helps you with research in areas of Africans and people of African descent
Botany
by Kevin Messner - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Business
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
Resources for the departments of Accountancy, Decision Science, Economics, Finance, Management, and Marketing.
C
Chemistry and Biochemistry
by John Kromer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This guide will help you with your research in chemistry and biochemistry
Children's Literature
by Kate Lucey - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Information to begin your research and review of Juvenile and Young Adult Literature.
Classics
by Rob Withers - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Communication
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide includes links to print and electronic resources for the Communication department.
Composition and Rhetoric
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Computer Engineering
by John Kromer - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Copyright and Open Access
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Creative Writing
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Criminology
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
D
Data and Statistical Resources by Course
by Eric Johnson, John Kromer, Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
How to search for numeric data and statistical resources for different courses
Digital Humanities
by Jody Perkins - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
Digital Humanities is a rapidly growing field at the intersection of computing technology and the study of humanities.
E
E-Learning
by John Burke, Jessica Long, Beth Tumbleson - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Miami University Libraries provide electronic resources and services to support students, faculty, and staff, using the learning management system Niihka in online, hybrid, or face-to-face courses, for research assignments.
Economics
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide will provide resources for students and faculty in the field of Economics.
Education
by Kate Lucey - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
Information to guide your research in Education.
Educational Psychology
by Eli Sullivan - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Guide to print and online resources for research in educational psychology.
Electrical Engineering
by John Kromer - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
English
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide has some general resources for the English department. For more specific areas of study in the English department, please see the related topics tab and the other guides under the English research by subject category.
English Language Learners (ELL)
by Jessica Long - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
A guide for locating resources for ELL and faculty teaching ELL courses.
Environmental Resources
by Kevin Messner - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
F
Family Studies and Social Work
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
This guide will help you with your research in all areas related to Family Studies and Social Work.
Film Studies
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Finance
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This page has resources for students and faculty in Finance.
French
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
G
Gaming and Game Design
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Geographic Information Systems
by Ken Grabach - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
Here is information about GIS resources, tools, and assistance. Information about maps and imagery are at the guide: Mapping and Geospatial Imagery
Geography
by Ken Grabach - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Here are resources and links to information about the Geographical Sciences. Physical and Human Geography, and Urban Planning are included.
Geology
by Ken Grabach - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Here are resources and links to information about the Earth Sciences.
German
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Gerontology
by Laura Crosby, Andy Revelle - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Government Information
by Jeff Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Find United States Federal, State of Ohio, and international government information at Miami University and online.
Graduate Student Resources
by Marcus Ladd, Eli Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
This guide contains a variety of resources for new and current graduate students
H
Hamilton Campus
by Krista McDonald - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
FAQ about the Miami Hamilton Regional Campus
Health Information Technology
by Beth Tumbleson - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
Library resources and services for the Bachelor of Science in Information Technology with a major in Health Information Technology. The degree combines technology and healthcare coursework.
Health Studies
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated May 17, 2012
Historical Primary Sources
by Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Lists primary source collections at Miami as well as how to find, use, and evaluate them.
History
by Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
I
Images and Video
by Rob Withers - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
IMC: Instructional Materials Center
by Kate Lucey - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Information Systems & Analytics
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
Resources for faculty and students in the Information Systems & Analytics field.
Integrative Studies
by Beth Tumbleson - Last Updated Aug 30, 2013
The Bachelor of Integrative Studies (BIS) is a new bachelor completion program, focusing on 7 concentrations, and is offered through Miami University's regional system in Hamilton, Middletown, and Voice of American Learning Center in West Chester
Interactive Media Studies
by Lisa Santucci - Last Updated May 27, 2010
International Studies
by Jen Waller - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Italian
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
J
Journalism
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy, Lindsay Midkiff Miller - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Electronic and print resources helpful for reporting, writing and editing in print and broadcast journalism.
K
KNH 102
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
L
Latin American Studies
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Law & Legal Studies
by Jeff Hartsell-Gundy, Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
A general guide to legal research.
Linguistics
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
Literature
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
M
Management
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide will provide resources for students and faculty in the field of management
Mapping and Geospatial Imagery
by Ken Grabach - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Information about map collections at Miami, links to imagery and online mapping resources, and other information about Geospatial tools. Information about GIS resources, tools, and assistance is in the guide: Geographic Information Systems
Marketing
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This guide will provide information for marketing research
Materials Engineering
by John Kromer - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Mathematics
by Ken Grabach - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Resources and links for Mathematics study and resesarch.
Mechanical Engineering
by John Kromer - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Miami Forensics
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Miami History
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy, Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
Microbiology
by Kevin Messner - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Middle Literacy
by Kate Lucey - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
This guide provides a collection of links to articles relevant to middle school literacy. Topics cover pedagogy, current events, and content area literacies.
Mkt 291 Course Guide
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Resources for Mkt 291
Mkt 335 Resources
by Susan Hurst - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
MLA Citation Style Guide
by Jessica Long - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
The MLA Citation Style Guide provides assistance for citing sources, based on the guidelines set by the Modern Language Association (MLA) in the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th Ed.
Music
by Barry Zaslow - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Here are located some valuable resources in the subject area of Music
N
Newspapers
by Katie Gibson, Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Nursing
by Beth Tumbleson, Polly Whitaker - Last Updated Jul 26, 2013
Nutrition and Dietetics
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
O
Online Presentation Tools
by Jessica Long - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
P
Philosophy
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Physics
by John Kromer - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
This guide will help you with your research in physics!
Political Science
by Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Databases, suggested sources, and useful links for research in Political Science.
Preventing Plagiarism
by Beth Tumbleson - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Understanding academic integrity will spare all concerned much heartache. Knowing something about copyright, citing sources correctly and what constitutes plagiarism is necessary to advance in the life of the University.
Psychology
by Eli Sullivan - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Guide to print and online resources for research in psychology.
R
Reference Resources
by Jenny Presnell, Eli Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Quick access to online sites that answer common questions.
Religion
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Research 101
by Beth Tumbleson - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This online research primer gives you the tools and strategies to get started on your academic research paper, presentation, or project using the collection of Miami University Libraries, tutorials, and Web 2.0 productivity tools.
Russian, Eastern European, and Eurasian Studies
by Masha Stepanova - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Print and electronic resources for Slavic and Central Asian history, literature, and culture
S
Social Justice Studies
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
A guide to research resources in the many disciplines that comprise the Social Justice Studies program.
Sociology
by Laura Crosby, Andy Revelle - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Spanish and Portuguese
by Katie Gibson - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Speech Pathology & Audiology
by Eli Sullivan - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Guide to print and online resources for research in speech pathology & audiology.
Sports Studies
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Statistics
by John Kromer - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
This guide will help you with your research in statistics.
Student Affairs in Higher Education
by Andy Revelle - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
T
Textbook Alternatives
by John Burke, Carrie Girton - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Collections of Open Educational Resources (OER) and Library-licensed resources that provide readings, learning objects, and other course content.
Textbooks
by Laura Crosby, Jen Waller - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Your guide to finding free, online, rental, and used textbooks.
Theatre
by Arianne Hartsell-Gundy - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This guide has links to print and electronic resources for the Theatre department.
V
Visual Literacy
by Stacy Brinkman, Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
W
Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
by Jenny Presnell - Last Updated Nov 10, 2013
Find research about women's issues.
Z
Zoology
by Kevin Messner - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
#
3D Printing
by Kevin Messner, John Williams - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Guide to the University Libraries' 3D Printing Services

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Santucci
Contact Info
King Library 113
513-529-1747
Send Email