Accountancy: Home

Accountancy Best Bets

FASB Standards
Includes full-text access to FASB Statements, Interpretations, FASB Staff Positions, Technical Bulletins, and EITF Abstracts. Also includes links to Concept Statements.

Accounting & Tax
This includes accounting standards from FASB, GASB, and IASB along with full-text articles from accounting and business journals. Standards content includes Original Pronouncements, Statements, Interpretations, Board Opinions, AICPA Interpretations, Current Text, and EITF Abstracts.
Standards content includes: Original Pronouncements, Statements, Interpretations, Board Opinions, AICPA Interpretations, Current Text, and EITF Abstracts. There is in-depth coverage of accounting policies, state and national tax legislation, corporate taxation, as well as related accounting topics such as auditing, compensation, pension plans, and financial management.
Market Atlas
Mergent is a source for in-depth financial data on 15,000 US and 20,000 international publicly held companies.
Mergent also now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 U.S. and international economic variables.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete indexes thousands of popular and scholarly business journals, many of which are available in full-text.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.

NYT & WSJ; Cincy Business Courier

New York Times
Go to nytimes.com/grouppass. Create a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address. You may need to be on campus when renewing your account.
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present)
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus. Click “view more” for details…
- Go to the WSJ registration page.
- Enter first and last name
- Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
- Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
- Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/
Cincinnati Business Courier
The latest business news from the Cincinnati Business Courier. This has full access to all 44 other local business journals owned by American City Business Journals.

Subscription is provided by Miami's Center for Career Exploration and Success.

Click 'More info' for registration instructions.
- Go to the Cincinnati Business Courier registration page.
- Enter your Miami email address
- Create a password
- Enter your zip code
- Select any newsletters or alerts you'd like to receive
- On the next Group Subscriptions screen - MUST click on Miami University Center for Exploration & Success. If this is skipped your account will be created, but you will not have unlocked access.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: Cincinnati Business Courier