Accountancy: Business News

Business News Databases

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Barrons, London Times, etc.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
You can limit your search in Business Source Complete just to newspaper articles. You can also add in other relevant Ebsco sources such as Regional Business News and search them all simultaneously.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News is an Ebsco news database that includes regional business journals, newspapers, newswires, and now blogs, covering all areas of the US. Most are available as full-text. It can be searched simultaneously with related Ebsco sources such as Business Source Complete.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni, (previously Lexis-Nexis), includes full-text of many US and international business newspapers, magazines, journals, wires, blogs, and broadcast transcripts.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.

If single sign on fails use this url:
https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://www.nexisuni.com

Business News Sources

New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full FREE access to the NY Times online for ALL Miami students and faculty. To set up your account, go to http://nytimes.com/grouppass while physically on the Oxford campus. Once the account is set up, you can access it from anywhere in the world.
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus. Click “view more” for details…
- Go to the WSJ registration page.
- Enter first and last name
- Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
- Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
- Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/

Economist (Full-Text Access)
A weekly newsmagazine of world politics and current affairs, business, finance and science.

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Look for business titles such as 'Black Enterprise' here.
Cincinnati Business Courier This link opens in a new window
The latest breaking business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Cincinnati Business Courier. This has full access to all 44 other local business journals owned by American City Business Journals.

Subscription is provided by Miami's Center for Career Exploration and Success.

Click 'More info' for registration instructions.
- Go to the Cincinnati Business Courier registration page.
- Enter your Miami email address
- Create a password
- Enter your zip code
- Select any newsletters or alerts you'd like to receive
- On the next Group Subscriptions screen - MUST click on Miami University Center for Exploration & Success. If this is skipped your account will be created, but you will not have unlocked access.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: Cincinnati Business Courier

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2024 12:20 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/acc
Print Page

Subjects: Accountancy

Tags: acc, accountancy, accounting