Premier resource for research in medicine, allied health sciences and more. Over 30 million resources.
MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from biomedical journals published in the United States and other countries. The database contains citations dating back to the mid-1950's. Journal articles are indexed for MEDLINE using NLM's subject heading system, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Definitive resource of diagnostic criteria and classification codes of mental disorders. Published by American Psychiatric Association.
Intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. Provides access to DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnoses, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) is the Federal Government’s lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine.
Call Number: BEST Library, Basement | RC428.5 .H445
Publication Date: 2003 & 2010
Often referred to as "The Hegde book," this source assists those writing in Speech Language Pathology. Find the 2003 edition in our Oversized section of BEST Library. The newer 2010 edition is part of the reference collection at BEST and is for in-library use only.
(Note: To order items from BEST Library, use the "Request Item" link on the left-hand of the page and choose your pickup location.)