BIS 315 (Hamilton): Find Comics

This is a great introduction for people new to comics and graphic novels. It's mainly geared toward teens, but also to adults and educators. You can search for titles based on reading level, type of comic, and subject. I especially like the option to search by "the intersections of race, gender, and sexuality."

The Cartoonists of Color database was created and is maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. Search by various attributes (ex: Twospirit, Indigenous Creators) to get a list. Clicking on a creator's tile will show a list of their works.

The Queer Cartoonists database was created and is maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. Search by various attributes (ex: Twospirit, Indigenous Creators) to get a list. Clicking on a creator's tile will show a list of their works.

The Disabled Cartoonists database was created and is maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. Search by various attributes (ex: Male Cartoonists in the Activist genre) to get a list. Clicking on a creator's tile will show a list of their works.

This is a subscription database from Alexander Street Press purchased by Miami University for use by students, faculty, and staff. This is a primary source database focusing on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to today along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines.

The Billy Ireland Cartoon Library and Museum at The Ohio State University is searchable online.It includes images of the cartoons, comic strips, photographs, and clippings and other collection items that have been digitized to date.

GoComics, from Andrews McMeel Universal, is home to many of the most popular comics and cartoons in the world. It is the web's largest catalog of syndicated newspaper strips, political cartoons and webcomics

This tool on the Comic Art Fans website allows you to search for images by publisher and series. This tools does not show completed comics, but rather the drawings and art only.

This tool on the Comic Art Fans website allows you to search for images by artist. This tool does not show completed comics, but rather the drawings and art only.