Statistics: Home
Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
- Data Planet This link opens in a new window
A tool for data download and visualization with social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education. The data series are standardized allowing you to easily find, compare, visualize, and export. Included are Data Planet Foundations and the Woods & Poole business module.
If you are looking for books on Statistics and Probability in King Library, They would be located in the following call numbers - QA273 - 280
Statistical Consulting Center
- Statistical Consulting Center
The Statistical Consulting Center (SCC) offers statistical consulting to faculty, staff, graduate and undergraduate students conducting research at Miami University. The SCC is a group of statisticians who provide consultation on all aspects of data collection, analysis and interpretation. The Center is funded by the University to promote high quality statistical consulting to researchers and is staffed by a Manager and full-time statistics faculty in the Department of Statistics.
General Math Best Bets
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet provides coverage of the international research literature in mathematics as well as mathematically-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines. MathSciNet includes reviews from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and proceedings papers. The database also includes reviews from Current Mathematical Publications which are updated daily. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
- arXiv This link opens in a new windowArXiv.org is an open-access electronic repository of over 500,000 electronic scholarly articles. It is an important database in physics and math but also covers computer science, quantitative biology and finance, statistics, and electrical engineering.
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
NOTE: If prompted, please enter your MU credentials. Do not select “Institutional Sign In.” Clearing web browser cookies and cache may also fix access issues.
Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited. The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases: Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present). Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Citing your sources
- Citation stylesThis page will give you different citation style manuals and links to resources to help you with those styles.
