Skip to Main Content
My Library Account
Research and Support
Articles and More
Books and More
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Ask a Librarian
Howe Writing Center
Statistics Help Desk (currently closed)
Information Literacy Modules
Open Educational Resources
Learning Object Repository
Use the Libraries
Borrowing and Requests
Reserves and Textbooks
Interlibrary Loan and Storage Requests
Limited Online Library Access Lending Service
Faculty and Graduate Reading Room
Howe Writing Center
Tech for Checkout
Printing and WiFi
Healthy Together at the University Libraries
Locations & Hours
Wertz Art & Architecture Library
Amos Music Library
Special Collections and University Archives
B.E.S.T Library Closure
Welcome from the Dean
News and Events
Events and Exhibits
Support the Libraries
COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) updates and resources
Miami University Libraries
Subject & Course Guides
Reference Resources: Directories
Calendars & Time
Citing Your Sources
Publishing & Copyright
Weather & Climate
Other Reference Websites
This seems to be the largest listing, with many ads, labeled and not. Look up people, businesses, reverse phone numbers and addresses, area codes and zip codes.
Businesses, people, reverse phone, reverse address, and area or zip code from Idearc (formerly Verizon).
Infobel World Telephone Directories
Links to telephone directories for over 150 countries around the world.
White pages, yellow pages, reverse look-up.
Cincinnati Bell Yellow Pages
Yellow and white pages from Cincinnati Bell.
Numbering Resources from NANPA
List of cities within an area code. Search by city (over population of 20,000) for an area code. Area code maps.
For quick information about a specific area code, use the
area code search
. You can also find the area code for a
city or town
with population greater than 20,000. The site also provides
area code maps
Directories of Associations, Companies, Periodicals, Zip Codes
Associations Unlimited (M.U. only)
Encyclopedia of Associations
) Contact information, brief description, list of publications, and link to a web site for national, international, and regional nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (M.U. only)
Detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world.
Zip Code Lookup
ZIP Code for cities, or the ZIP+4 for specific addresses. It also gives the official USPS abbreviations for states, street suffixes, and unit designators.
Prices for domestic and international services
Members of Congress, the court, the military, Federal agencies, the D.C. government, state governors, foreign diplomats, and the press, radio, and television.
Federal Agency Directory
Lists websites for U. S. Federal Government agencies as represented in the
United States Government Manual
Foreign Government Web Sites
Links to official web sites for foreign governments and for some departments and agencies.
Washington Information Directory
Contact information for federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, NGOs, and international organizations.
Aug 31, 2021 3:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem