PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations with abstracts for an array of subjects related to psychology including, education, business, medicine, nursing, law, social work, and animal behavior. PsycINFO covers all types of publications including journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, and dissertations. References include material from 45 countries and in several languages.
Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited.
The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases:
Science Citation Index (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1975-present)
Book Citation Index (2005-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
Index Chemicus (1993-present)
The ERIC collection includes bibliographic records, with extensive abstracts, for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC currently indexes more than 600 journals. In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format. These materials are generally part of the recent grey literature such as conference papers and reports, rather than journal articles and books. Older ERIC documents that are not free on the web are available on microfiche, but must be recalled from storage.