Subject & Course Guides: PSY 345 Library Resources: Home

Recommended Databases

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Subject include: psychology, speech pathology and audiology, nursing, gerontology, social work, American studies, educational psychology, educational leadership, disability studies.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) freely accessible interface to the MEDLINE bibliographic database, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biomedical engineering, the health care system, and the basic biomedical sciences.
MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from biomedical journals published in the United States and other countries. The database contains citations dating back to the mid-1950's. Journal articles are indexed for MEDLINE using NLM's subject heading system, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).

PubMed

Find your subject headings in the MeSH database
Use the Advanced Search page...Never used it before. Check out this short video about it.

PsycInfo

Find your subject headings in the APA Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. You will find the link at the top of the page once you get into PsycInfo
Use the advanced features to limit things like Publication Type, Age Group, Methodology and Language.

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

216A King Library

513-529-1633

Subjects: Criminology, Family Science and Social Work, Gerontology, Physician Associate Studies, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Speech Pathology and Audiology