Includes Naxos and many affiliated labels in classical, jazz, world, folk, and pop/rock musics. Now with mobile app!
Naxos Music Library includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogs including classical, jazz, world, and folk music. It allows for online listening and access to biographical information on composers and performers as well as program notes on the works being played.
A performing arts video library with operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places
The Naxos Video Library is a performing arts video library with over 1,300 operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, and EuroArts, among others, and is continuously updated to offer the best selection of performing arts videos. The online search engine allows users to search by composer, production, artist, venue, role or genre. DVD booklets are included that provide valuable information about the works, artists and composers and new releases are continuously added.
Music of diverse origins from America’s past and present in genres including country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, shape note singing, doo-wop, Motown, R&B, soul, funk, and others, on labels such as Rounder, Testament, Document, Folkways, Stax, Rebel, County, etc.
American Music (previously called American Song) is an eclectic collection of music from Americans of diverse origins and all walks of life, from America’s past and present. The songs are by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, cowboys, and ordinary people. They touch topics as varied as Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. And the range of genres includes country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, shape note singing, doo-wop, Motown, R&B, soul, funk, and others.
Recordings from Smithsonian, Folkways, and affiliated labels in folk, blues, jazz, country, children's and spoken word from a wide range of world locations
Provides online audio files for materials from the Smithsonian Folkways catalog and other archival collections representing regions of the world in various genres including folk, blues, jazz, country, children's and spoken word.
A variety of jazz artists, groups, and labels, both current and retrospective
A comprehensive collection of jazz recordings covering thousands of artists, ensembles, albums, and genres, from all over the world, from the beginnings of jazz to today. Includes recordings from over two-dozen record labels.
Recordings from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond, from New World, CRI, Albany, Cedille, and other independent labels.
DRAM is a not-for-profit resource which provides on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio, complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. One of DRAM's primary focuses is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings that have been neglected by the commercial marketplace, recordings that may otherwise become lost or forgotten. Currently DRAM's collection contains more than 3,000 albums worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 26 independent labels. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalog of American music recordings by New World Records.