Company Website
Industry/Company Research
Trade Organizations/Trade Shows
Slides
Industry & Company Research
-
IBISWorld
- Research industries by searching with keyword, name of company, NAICS or SIC codes.
-
Statista
- Statista has an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
-
Hoover's D&B Business Browser
- This resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
- Rumpke is available in this database
- This resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
-
Business Source Complete
-
Indexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
-
Consumer Research
-
MRI-Simmons
- MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage.
-
Mintel Academic
- NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register.
- Find information on consumers attitudes, and also many other in-depth reports. Has an AI feature to help you search
- NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register.
-
Pew Research Center
- Public opinion, research on population and demographic conditions and change.
-
US Bureau of Labor Statistics Consumer Expenditure Surveys
-
Buying habits of Americans, by demographics and type of purchase.
-
-
Google Search Trends
- Google search trends by search term, geography, location and time range.
Geographic & Demographic Data
-
SimplyAnalytics
- This web-based mapping application allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- See this guide for help using this database.
-
Data USA
- Easy to use website to find demographic info throughout the US.
-
US Census Data
- Data about America’s people, places, and economy.
Marketing Tactics
-
eMarketer
- Provides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.
-
SRDS Media Solutions
- SRDS contains advertising rates, circulation data, audience metrics and contact information for print and online trade journals and consumer magazines. Limited information is available for newspapers, out-of-home advertising, online advertising, and international publications. SRDS also provides access to Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions data. This allows you to create reports based on metro areas or zip codes and includes consumer demographic and segmentation information as well as PRIZM data.
-
AdWeek
- Adweek is a leading trade publication serving the brand marketing industry. First published in 1979, Adweek’s coverage reaches an audience of more than 6 million readers. Access via EBSCO.
-
IAMCR List
- The International Association for Media and Communication Research maintains a list of titles of open access journals in the field of media and communications.
