chat loading...

Information Technology (Regionals): Home

Best Bets

O'Reilly E-books
Formerly known as Safari Books Online. A collection of electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields from O'Reilly and Associates and Pearson Technology Associates.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery (about 54,000 articles from 30 journals and 900 conference proceeding titles).
Also contains "The Guide" (know as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature), a more comprehensive computer science database that contains over 600,000 citations. Materials in the guide are from ACM and additional publishers, and not all are available via full text.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources; full-text is also available for more than 500 periodicals.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology--full text for over 300 titles.