Electronic Resources: Usage Statistics -- Introduction

Introduction

Some publishers exclude owned/subscribed titles from their COUNTER reports if the title had no usage in the time period of the report. This varies by publisher (e.g., ebrary and EBSCO e-book reports do not include titles if they had no use in the time period of the report).
Some vendors do not offer usage statistics, which may be why you don't find a particular product in the lists on this page.
Reports are updated quarterly
If you need more recent statistics, contact Rich Wisneski to check for availability.

download a list of local (MU not OhioLINK) continuing resources and check the platform column next to the title
Refer to MU Database and OhioLINK Database lists at: Research Databases

Which Report to Use:

REPORT	DEFINITION
Investigations	when a user performs any action in relation to a content item or title
Requests	specifically related to viewing or downloading the full content item
Turnaway-No License	when a user is unable to access a unique content item because their institution doesn't have a license to the content
Turnaway-Limit Exceeded	when a user is unable to access a unique content item because their institution’s cap on the number of users has been exceeded
Searches_Regular	number of times a user searches a database, when they have actively chosen that database
Searches_Automated	number of times a user searches a database, when they have not actively chosen that database from a list of options
Searches_Platform	number of times a user searches a database, regardless of the number of databases involved in the search
Searches_Federated	number of times a search is run remotely by a computer