The ACM Digital Library contains full-text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Also contains "The Guide" (know as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature), a more comprehensive computer science database that contains over 600,000 citations. Materials in the guide are from ACM and additional publishers, and not all are available via full text.
IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. full-text access is available for over 200 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles is available from 1988, with selected titles from 1913. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Some articles on IEEE Xplore have Code and/or Datasets that have been submitted by authors along with published works. IEEE Xplore document pages have badges on the top-right of the page to denote the availability of this supplemental information. There are two types of badges: 'Code Available' and 'Datasets Available'.
Computer and Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
Compendex is a database, within Engineering Village, that is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world. It provides a truly holistic and global view of peer reviewed and indexed publications with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines.
Knovel is an engineering reference source with powerful search and interactive analytical tools.Find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations and materials and substances data from more than 120 providers.