It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our broadest index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete covers most academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
ASC provides abstracts for more than 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, with full text for more than 5,300 of these.
Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each issue reports in-depth on a single theme in the areas of political and social issues, health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. .
Reports include a background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources
Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for over 1,500 journals, and full text for more than 750 of them. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. It also has the full text for over 100 monographs and numerous education-related conference papers.
The ERIC collection includes bibliographic records, with extensive abstracts, for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC currently indexes more than 600 journals.
In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format. These materials are generally part of the recent grey literature such as conference papers and reports, rather than journal articles and books. Older ERIC documents that are not free on the web are available on microfiche, but must be recalled from storage.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains more than 6,000 sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
Use the Easy Search form if you just need a quick answer to a simple query, you're not familiar with advanced searching methods, or you're not sure which sources to use. Enter any terms or phrases, with or without connectors, and Easy Search will determine the best searching method (terms and connectors or natural language) based on what you entered.
PolicyFile provides online access to abstracts and full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Offering access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations with abstracts for an array of subjects related to psychology including, education, business, medicine, nursing, law, social work, and animal behavior. PsycINFO covers all types of publications including journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, and dissertations. References include material from 45 countries and in several languages.
This index contains more than 1,900,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociology-specific thesaurus. This database also contains abstracts for more than 815 core coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, the database provides data mined from more than 630 priority coverage journals as well as 2,840 selective coverage journals. This index replaces Sociological Abstracts.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 450 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The database integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports,Â trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
A trusted source of scientific evidence for what works in education to improve student outcomes. Search over 700 publications and reports that summarize more than 10,500 reviewed studies to provide credible and reliable practices, policies, and interventions.
"Since 1988, NCEE has been researching the world’s best performing education systems to unlock their secrets. We focus on their standards, instructional systems and assessment designs. We look at the way they govern, finance and organize their systems. We use this information to provide groundbreaking designs for high performance education systems at the national, state and local levels."
"The mission of the National Information Center for Higher Education Policymaking and Analysis is to provide state policymakers and analysts timely and accurate data and information that are useful in making sound higher education policy decisions."
ED's 4,400 employees and $68 billion budget are dedicated to: Establishing policies on federal financial aid for education, and distributing as well as monitoring those funds; Collecting data on America's schools and disseminating research; Focusing national attention on key educational issues; Prohibiting discrimination and ensuring equal access to education."