Skip to main content

Project Dragonfly: Home

Welcome!

Hello, Project Dragonfly! This guide should serve as a helpful resource for you to use to get the most out of all the information Miami University Libraries have to offer. No matter where you are in the research process (or how familiar you are with the process), this guide should have the info you need. 

Best Bets

Web of Science


   

Copyright 2014 Clarivate Analytics   


This is an interdisciplinary database, best-known in the natural sciences. Web of Science's key feature is citation tracking, which allows the user to look up a given article and find additional related papers which have cited it. Our coverage for the Core Collection includes 1900-present.

Web of Science


   

Copyright 2014 Clarivate Analytics   


Also known as Biological Abstracts, this index gives the most comprehensive coverage of literature in the life sciences, including journal articles, meeting abstracts, and books. Covers basic and applied biology broadly, e.g. agriculture, biochemistry, ecology, medicine, neuroscience, and physiology. Our coverage includes 1969-present.

 

ERIC


A database specializing in education literature, the ERIC collection includes bibliographic records, with extensive abstracts, for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC currently indexes more than 600 journals. In addition, contributors have given ERIC permission to display more than 115,000 full-text materials in PDF format. These materials are generally part of the recent "grey literature" such as conference papers and reports, rather than journal articles and books. Older ERIC documents that are not free on the web are available on microfiche, but must be recalled from storage.

Environment Complete


Offers deep coverage in environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. Primary coverage is from 1975-present, with limited coverage from 1960.

Loading ...

Dragonfly FAQ

Q: I can't log into my account and/or library sources.

A: Note that only currently enrolled students are included in publisher licenses for online materials purchased by the Libraries. Students who are not enrolled at Miami for the current term will not normally be able to access library resources. If you are not currently taking classes in your program, contact Connie Malone in the Project Dragonfly offices at malonecm@miamioh.edu or (513) 529-5103.

If you are currently enrolled and are unable to log in to library resources using your Miami U ID and password, go here to reset/change your password: https://was.miamioh.edu/perl/was/changepassword. This often resolves the problem.


Q: My name doesn't show up in the university's directory.

A: Some new Dragonfly students do not immediately show in the University Directory. Whether a student's name displays in the directory is not necessarily indicative of whether they are enrolled and have library privileges.

Your Librarian

Ginny Boehme's picture
Ginny Boehme

Fall 2018 Office hours:

Tuesdays & Thursdays, noon-3

Contact:
219D Laws Hall
513-529-1726