Criminal Justice (Regionals): Journal Articles
Find Articles! Miami University Databases
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextIncludes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
- International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new windowIntelligence database for security and threat analysis. full-text for nearly 2,500 full-text resources covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options. Database includes articles, books, FAQs, images, journals and periodicals, news feeds, proprietary background information, reports and summaries.
- Nexis UniFull-text database containing federal and state case law and statutes; federal regulations; selected tax law sources; legal news; law reviews...
- Legal Collection (EBSCO)Indexing and abstracts are provided for 250 scholarly publications on legal topics. Most titles are full-text, and some titles go back as far as 1965, but most do not. Our other full-text law collections do not have subject headings.
- Articles & MoreSearch 80 databases at once for articles on your topic.
Why would I want an article?
Primary article:
A primary article will contain original research on a topic.
Review article:
This type of article, sometimes called a secondary article, will summarize the research done on a certain topic.
Search Tip: Use the "Find It!" Button
When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection. An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.
If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the "Find It" button to cross-search other databses for that same item. You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.
If "Find It!" Doesn't Work...
You can request items that are not available from University Libraries or OhioLINK from Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This service is only available to Miami students, faculty, staff, & emeriti.