Computer Engineering: Home

Best Bets

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library contains full-text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Also contains "The Guide" (know as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature), a more comprehensive computer science database that contains over 600,000 citations. Materials in the guide are from ACM and additional publishers, and not all are available via full text.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Compendex is a database, within Engineering Village, that is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world. It provides a truly holistic and global view of peer reviewed and indexed publications.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computer and Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. Full-text access is available for journals and conference proceedings, including IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles is available from 1988, with selected titles from 1913. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Some articles on IEEE Xplore have Code and/or Datasets that have been submitted by authors along with published works. IEEE Xplore document pages have badges on the top-right of the page to denote the availability of this supplemental information. There are two types of badges: 'Code Available' and 'Datasets Available'.
Applied Science & Technology with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science and Technology full-text contains indexing and abstracts for English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983.
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more—from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
NOTE: If prompted, please enter your MU credentials. Do not select “Institutional Sign In.” Clearing web browser cookies and cache may also fix access issues.
Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited. The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases: Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present). Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

Journals

These are just a few computer engineering journals available in the engineering collection.

Subject Guide

Roger Justus

Email Me

Contact:

207 King Library
justusra@miamioh.edu

(513) 529-7203

Subjects: Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Information Systems and Analytics, Mathematics, Statistics

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2024 11:27 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/compeng
Print Page

Subjects: Computer Science and Engineering, Engineering