Educational Leadership: Find Videos

Streaming Videos

Alexander Street Press Video Online This link opens in a new window
This platform provides access to all of our subscribed audio and video collections from Alexander Street Press and can be cross-searched simultaneously. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
This includes the streaming video databases American History in Video, Counseling & Therapy in Video, Education in Video, March of Time, New World Cinema, Theatre in Video, and World History in Video. It also includes the streaming audio databases American Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A streaming video platform with films from a variety of collections and producers, including the California Newsreel, Green Planet, PBS, BBC Active, and Stanford Executive Briefings collections. Search titles available for request and for titles currently licensed by the Libraries. Check the library catalog for licensed films' expiration dates.
As of July 1 2019, the University Libraries lease content from Kanopy on an item-by-item basis. Requests for the Libraries to lease an item can be made on the Kanopy web site or to your subject selector. Because of the costs and limited duration of Kanopy rental agreements, we prioritize content needed by faculty and students for coursework and research purposes. Requests may take several working days to process; please plan accordingly. More information about Kanopy and streaming video at Miami.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Streaming library of over 25,000 feature films, documentaries and foreign films available for request. SWANK videos can be embedded in Canvas and watched on tablets/mobile devices. Licenses for approved requests last one calendar year.
The University Libraries leases content from SWANK on an item-by-item basis. Requests for the Libraries to lease an item can be made on the SWANK web site by a faculty member or your subject selector. Because of the costs and limited duration of SWANK rental agreements, we prioritize content needed for coursework and research purposes. Requests may take several working days to process; please plan accordingly.
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2024 12:20 PM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/edl
Print Page

Subjects: Education, Educational Leadership

Tags: EDL204