Skip to Main Content

chat loading...

Communication Studies (Regionals): Home

Quick Links

This guide provides links to the best resources to begin your research.

Best Bets

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals in areas related to communication and mass media, and selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles.
Furthermore, this database includes full-text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
ComAbstracts abstracts articles published in 40 primary journals of the communication field. Coverage varies for each journal, but usually begins in the late 1980s. The citation or abstract may be searched by keyword or phrase.
You can also browse a list of keywords. ComAnalytics provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.). ComUpdate allows you to select classification terms and a date range in order to stay current on recently added materials.

Your Librarian at Hamilton

He/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Rentschler Library
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)

513-785-3203 or 513-785-3235

Subjects: Appalachian Studies, Applied Social Research, Health Information Technology, Information Technology, Integrative Studies

Your Contact at Miami in Middletown

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

Gardner-Harvey Library
Miami University
4200 N. University Blvd.
Middletown, OH 45042

513-727-3293

Subjects: Commerce, Community Arts, Criminal Justice, Information Technology

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2024 10:42 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/communicationstudies
Print Page

Subjects: Communication Studies