an international database from the 1960s to the present on all aspects of music in journals, books, conference reports, etc.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world. It provides broad yet detailed coverage and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information, fully cited, abstracted, and indexed. All document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
a database with journal articles from the 1960s to the present in all music topics
Music Index Online is a basic index for searching for music topics in more than 690 international journals. Articles on musicology, music education, ethnomusicology, and popular music are included, along with book reviews, record reviews, first performances, obituaries, and some dissertations.
combines the features of an encyclopedia and a bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, is rich with citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways for virtually all areas of music.
phonetic transcriptions of songs and arias by many composers
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 4960 texts including 856 aria texts.