Company Website
-
NAICS CodeKiller Brownies most likely falls under NAICS code 311812, Commercial Bakeries. Use this to search in various databases for similar company financials.
Worth looking under 31135: Chocolate and Confectionery Manufacturing, but this does not usually apply to flour-based goods.
For point of reference: The Little Debbie Cosmic Brownie is manufactured by McKee Foods Corporation, which falls under the NAICS 311812.
News Stories
-
Commercial Baking February | Q1 2025Pages 20-24
-
Irresistible Foods Group acquires majority stake in Killer BrownieSupermarket Perimeter, August 2024
-
Killer Brownie relaunches with new look: No longer ‘a best kept secret’Dayton Daily News, May 2025
-
Ohio brownie maker scaling up operationsFood Business News, May 2024
-
A ‘Killer’ Brownie With a Local Cult Following Is Going NationwideFood Network, April 2025
Consulting Firms - TikTok Shop & eCommerce
-
State of the Consumer 2025: When disruption becomes permanentMcKinsey report June 2025
-
What is e-commerce?McKinsey article January 2025
-
TikTok Shop Is Attracting Millions Of Consumers. 7 Facts About Who They AreForbes article, June 2024
-
Is Your Brand Ready for TikTok Shop?Bain article, August 2025
-
TikTok Shop Takeover: The Economics Behind TikTok Shop’s SuccessMichigan Journal of Economics, October 2024
-
Shoppertainment: APAC’s Trillion-Dollar OpportunityBCG report for Asia-Pacific region, October 2022
-
How shoppertainment fuels the purchasing journey on TikTokKey takeaways from BCG report
-
The New E-Commerce Innovation Imperative for RetailersBCG Consulting article, October 2024
Grocery Store Research
-
FMI - Food Marketing InstituteNational trade association representing food retailers and wholesalers in the U.S.
-
A fresh (food) take on grocery convenienceDeloitte Report, September 2024
-
How supermarket retailers value business outcomes of healthy food retail strategies: a discrete choice experimentPubMed/National Library of Medicine Article, 2024
-
Key Grocery Trends for 2025NielsenIQ Report, January 2025
-
National Grocers AssociationRepresents the retail and wholesale grocers that comprise the independent sector of the food distribution industry.
-
Psychology of the Grocery Store - USCInfographic from USC Dornsife
-
Retailing & Wholesaling - Retail TrendsEconomic Research Service from US Dept of Agriculture
-
The state of grocery retailMcKinsey Reports topic page
-
Supermarket NewsResource of news, insights and information in the food-retail industry.
-
Who Shops for Groceries Online?UDSA Report, September 2024
Slides
Industry & Company Research
-
IBISWorld
- Research industries by searching with keyword, name of company, NAICS or SIC codes.
- Can find information on grocery stores, convenience stores, restaurants, food manufacturing etc.
- Supermarkets & Grocery Stores in the US - Market Research Report (2015-2030)
- Research industries by searching with keyword, name of company, NAICS or SIC codes.
-
Statista
- Statista has an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
-
Hoover's D&B Business Browser
- This resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users. Killer Brownie is not on this database, but Grillo's and parent company King's Hawaiian are.
-
Business Source Complete
-
Indexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
-
Romaniuk, J., Caruso, W., & Ward, E. (2025). Can a face on pack help a brand stand out in grocery e-commerce environments? International Journal of Market Research, 67(4), 375–384. https://doi.org/10.1177/14707853251327826
-
Chan, T. H., Kineta Hung, & Tse, D. K. (2023). Comparing E-Commerce Micro- and Macroinfluencers in TikTok Videos: Effects of Strategies on Audience Likes, Audience Shares, and Brand Sales. Journal of Interactive Advertising, 23(4), 307–322. https://doi.org/10.1080/15252019.2023.2273253
-
Barnes Reports: Grocery Stores Industry (NAICS 44511). (2025). United States Grocery Stores Industry Report, 1–205. https://research.ebsco.com/c/zqi6vd/viewer/pdf/jhp6ynyl2r
-
Sciarrino, J., & Prudente, J. J. (2025). The influence of branded, in-store infotainment on consumer perceptions of brand likeability, purchase intention, loyalty and brand attachment. Journal of Brand Strategy, 14(2), 139–155. https://doi.org/10.69554/zevs5271
-
-
Consumer Research
-
MRI-Simmons
- MRI Simmons Catalyst is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage.
-
Mintel Academic
- NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register.
- Find information on consumers attitudes, and also many other in-depth reports. Has an AI feature to help you search
- NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register.
-
Pew Research Center
- Public opinion, research on population and demographic conditions and change.
-
US Bureau of Labor Statistics Consumer Expenditure Surveys
-
Buying habits of Americans, by demographics and type of purchase.
-
-
Google Search Trends
- Google search trends by search term, geography, location and time range.
Geographic & Demographic Data
-
SimplyAnalytics
- This web-based mapping application allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- See this guide for help using this database.
-
Data USA
- Easy to use website to find demographic info throughout the US.
-
US Census Data
- Data about America’s people, places, and economy.
Marketing Tactics
-
eMarketer
- Provides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.
-
SRDS Media Solutions
- SRDS contains advertising rates, circulation data, audience metrics and contact information for print and online trade journals and consumer magazines. Limited information is available for newspapers, out-of-home advertising, online advertising, and international publications. SRDS also provides access to Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions data. This allows you to create reports based on metro areas or zip codes and includes consumer demographic and segmentation information as well as PRIZM data.
-
AdWeek
- Adweek is a leading trade publication serving the brand marketing industry. First published in 1979, Adweek’s coverage reaches an audience of more than 6 million readers. Access via EBSCO.
-
IAMCR List
- The International Association for Media and Communication Research maintains a list of titles of open access journals in the field of media and communications.
