Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Health data. PSI is a global health organization dedicated to improving the health of people in the developing world by focusing on serious challenges like a lack of family planning, HIV and AIDS, barriers to maternal health, and the greatest threats to children under five, including malaria, diarrhea, pneumonia and malnutrition.
Created by International Monetary Fund (IMF). The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherland Antilles; major Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS world tables. Time-series data is available back to 1945 for some countries.
Created United Nations Statistics Division. A search engine for statistics compiled by United Nations. Provide quick links to different countries' government agencies that collect and disseminate data and statistics.
Provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country and comparative statistics. It also provides directory information for governmental, society, media, and business enterprises.
These often talk briefly about countries' political relations with the United States and other countries. Although they are updated periodically, the schedule is irregular and some are several years old. There are links to other government sources of information.
Provides detailed national accounts estimates for 189 countries from 1996-2007. From the United Nations, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, Statistics Division. Call No... GovUN HC79 .I5 N373 2007 v.1-4
Current information and data by country including government system and structure (legislature, cabinet, etc.), active political parties (coalitions, opposition, etc.), and connections to international organizations. Categorizes each country's government by type. Also includes profiles non-UN intergovernmental organizations, such as OPEC, NATO, the WTO, regional banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations. Published every 2 years.
These reports from the U.S. Department of Commerce look at the market conditions, economic situations, political environment, best export sectors, trade regulations, investment incentives, and finance techniques of nearly 150 countries.