Remote Services - Libraries Resource Guide: Miami Libraries E-Books and E-Journals

Library Resource and Service Availability - Updates

Guide to Accessing Electronic Resources via Miami University Libraries

E-Books and E-Journals Access

Find Books, Articles and More
Find Resources at Miami University Libraries
OhioLINK: Books, Journals and more
Find electronic journal articles via OhioLINK consortium
OhioLINK Theses & Dissertations
Theses and Dissertations in Ohio

E-Books by Publisher / Provider

DSM-5-TR(Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) This link opens in a new window
DSM-5-TR is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
Intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. Provides access to DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnoses, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
EBSCOhost E-Books This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on a variety of topics that can be viewed online or downloaded. You must have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your computer in order to download these e-books.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 100 Reference books on multiple topics.
IOP Science E-Books This link opens in a new window
Focused on Physics.
Book types include: research and reference texts, course texts, and broad interest titles.
National Academies Press E-Books This link opens in a new window
Science, Engineering and Health topics covering important topics in science and health policy
Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Collection of select e-books from Oxford University Press in the humanities and social sciences. Each book and each chapter within each book has an abstract and assigned subject headings, and everything is searchable and printable. Includes ebooks from Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO), University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO), Oxford Handbooks Online, and Very Short Introductions.
ProQuest EBook Central This link opens in a new window
Good choice for searching e-books in Multiple disciplines.
O'Reilly E-books This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books and videos on topics including: business, career development, data, design, hardware, math, science, engineering, security, software, web and mobile. Previously called Safari Books Online. Content selection changes on a continual basis.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access Springer journals, books, series, protocols, reference works, and proceedings here. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection in life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities

Easy Navigation

Subject and Course Guides
Use these Searchable Guides to find Collections of Resources organized by Subject, Topic, and Course

Google Scholar Button

Google Scholar Button
Very useful Chrome plug-in. Customize Google Scholar Search to access the Full-Text Resource using the "Find it @MiamiOH" link.
Google 'google scholar button' for other browsers.