News Resources
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowGo to nytimes.com/grouppass. Create a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address. You may need to be on campus when renewing your account.
- Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus. Click “view more” for details…
- Go to the WSJ registration page.
- Enter first and last name
- Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
- Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
- Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/
Customer Experience(CX) Readings
Articles
Books
Best Bets
Country/Industry Research
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
- Marketline This link opens in a new windowMarketline consists of reports on 10,000 companies in the US and internationally, as well as 2,000 industry reports and in-depth country and city reports. It also includes mergers & acquisitions data.
Company Research
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
Country Culture/ Negotiations
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowAn extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. It consists of country guides, which include information on business, climate, culture and society, demographics and economics, education, government, health, history, maps, religion, and more.
Useful Websites for International Marketing
- CIA World FactbookInformation on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
- Country Commercial GuidesUS State department site concerning detailed information on doing business abroad.
- Culture & Business GuidesLanguage, Culture, Customs and Business Etiquette
- Doing Business in.... ReportsCurrently being revamped - past versions are still online, with links to similar data available elsewhere.
- Human Development Indicators by CountryThis links to the UN's development indicators for each country.
- Lex Mundi - Doing Business in ReportsProvides an in-depth look at business, legal, economic, political and cultural trends in over 100 countries.
- Michigan State Global EdgeGreat site for International Marketing, includes links to cultural, economic, statistical, and trade data for countries.
- Oanda Currency Conversion SiteGood site for currency conversions.
- OECD Better Life IndexThis Index allows you to compare well-being across countries, based on 11 topics the OECD has identified as essential, in the areas of material living conditions and quality of life.
- World Bank DataLinks to human development indicators and country profile data.
- World Happiness ReportHow people evaluate their own lives around the world.
Aggregate Databases (Country/ company/ industry/ article)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
Business Librarian
Zachary Grisham
Contact:
King Library: Room 201
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
513-529-4144
Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing
