ESP 341: Home
Best Bets
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
- Fashion Snoops This link opens in a new windowFashion Snoops provides design inspiration, practical forecasting, and trend information on fashion for girls, boys, women, and men. It also includes news items, reports of runway shows and retail stores. Users can also create their own projects, including inspiration boards and color palettes.
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowA resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.
- MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new windowMRI Simmons Insights is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what and what connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this tip sheet about how to register:
Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage. - RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new windowAccess to the following handbooks: Business to Business Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marketing, Entertainment, Media and Advertising Market Research Handbook, Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook, International Consumer Markets, Leisure Market Research Handbook, Restaurant, Food and Beverage Market Research Handbook, Retail Business Market Research Handbook, Sports Marketing, Travel and Tourism Market Research Handbook.
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowThis web-based mapping application allows users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Sports Business Research Network This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text articles from 14 sports-business publications, as well as 2,500 + tables covering participation, attendance, consumer expenditures, and market shares for 34 sports and fitness activities. Also features a directory information for amateur and professional sporting organizations, venues, trade associations, etc.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
