Business Source Complete indexes thousands of popular and scholarly business journals, many of which are available in full-text.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
This database provides political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories. Information includes regional and country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics.
Global Market Information Database (GMID) contains more than 4,500 US and international full-text market research reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis, trends, statistics, and forecasts for consumer goods industries.
Global Road Warrior is an excellent international business resource, covering culture, customs, business etiquette, history, and language worldwide. It consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.
OneSource is a comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analysts reports.
MRI Simmons Insights is a database of US consumer survey data that provides information on who consumes what, and connects that to the consumers' demographics and media usage. For help using Simmons Insights, see this tip sheet. Use is limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Mintel has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Mintel also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.).
Nexis Uni, (previously known as Lexis Nexis), includes full-text of selected business newspapers, magazines, journals, wires, and transcripts from around the world, as well as company information. This is also good for creating lists of companies and executives.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.
SimplyAnalytics is a statistical mapping application that enables users to create interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZMÂ Data Packages.
This database has advertising rate information for US and international newspapers and magazines, as well as contact information for out-of-home advertising and online advertising providers. It also includes Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions data.
Has statistics on almost every topic - make sure to copy the citation information for each graph or piece of data that you use.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.