chat loading...
CMR 244 - Ferguson: Home
Research guide for Dr. Chen Ferguson's CMR 244 class (Introduction to Global Business)
Introduction
This research guide provides sources that will help you complete the Final Project in CMR 244. See the assignment description Appendix B in Canvas. I have organized the research guide based on the pieces of information you are required to find, including company information, current events, and information on countries. You will not have to use all of the research tools provided! The "Best Bets" section on this page has a list of the four subscription tools that I believe will be the most useful. If you need further assistance, please use the Email Me button underneath my profile picture on the right. Good luck with your projects!
Best Bets
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides U.S. and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data and corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and analyst reports. Previously known as OneSource. 50 simultaneous users.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowA source for financial data on 15,000 US and 20,000 international publicly held companies. Includes a business description, history, company financials, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock data, as well as historical stock price data. Financial data for the last 15 years is available, as well as the latest 5-10 years of annual reports. Company archives include data on inactive companies back to 1996. Mergent also now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 U.S. and international economic variables.
Your Librarian at Hamilton
Mark Shores
He/him/his
Contact:
Rentschler Library
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)
513-785-3203 or 513-785-3235
Website