ARTStor is a repository of over 500,000 digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts and design, and archaeology.
ARTStor's software tools support a wide range of pedagogical and research uses including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline.
ARTbibliographies Modern provides full abstracts of international journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. More than 13,000 new entries are added each year.
Subject coverage is broad and includes traditional media (e.g. drawing, painting, printmaking, sculpture), as well as decorative and applied arts (e.g. ceramics, fashion, graphic design, jewelry, textiles) and newer art forms (e.g. body art, computer and electronic art, installations, performance art, video art). While the focus is on late-19th and 20th Century art, coverage also extends back to include information about the influence of earlier artists. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839.
This database provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books.
The database also provides selective coverage for additional publications and an immense Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937.