This database includes contents of major Russian periodicals on social sciences and humanities. It is comprised of all 31 journals of the Russian Academy of Sciences ranging from archeology to linguistics, as well as popular literary editions, and independent scholarly publications. New titles are added on a regular basis. This Universal Database grows retroactively. Full-text and full-image content of print editions is reproduced with original pagination.
Online version of The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies, which since 1956 has provided an annual comprehensive listing of journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications produced in the United States and Canada on all aspects of East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.
Volumes of ABSEES for 1957-1990 are in SWORD under the call number Z2483 .A65.
An index to articles (many full-text, online) in scholarly journals and literary magazines. Provides very good coverage of little magazines and literary reviews and, for 2000-, for scholarly journals in the humanities (history, literature, philosophy, and religion). An index to articles (many full-text, online) in scholarly journals and literary magazines in history, literature, philosophy and religion. Includes coverage of more specialized journals and literary reviews.
Incorporates coverage formerly provided by the American Humanities Index (published by Whitston, 1975-2005).