chat loading...
Nursing (Regionals): Articles
Nursing Articles
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This comprehensive research database provides full-text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
- Health Source Nursing Edition Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
- MEDLINE with Full Text Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by healthcare professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- PubMed PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) freely accessible interface to the MEDLINE bibliographic database, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biomedical engineering, the health care system, and the basic biomedical sciences.
- Cochrane Library The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
- Springer Protocols SpringerProtocols is an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory. It is the largest database of reproducible laboratory protocols in biomedicine and life sciences, so users can find the right protocol for their lab set-up, eliminating the need to compromise or find "work-arounds." SpringerProtocols offers researchers access up to 30 years' worth of time-tested, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their labs.
Clinical Health
- Access MedicineAccess Medicine is a set of clinical and bioscience ebooks. Beyond that it includes case reports, several quick reference databases (e.g. drug lookup), multimedia content, and testing material.
- LecicompLexicomp offers evidence-based drug referential solutions online and on mobile to inform smart, safe medication decisions for each specific patient.
- JAMA EvidenceJAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Resources in Related Healthcare Fields
- Alt HealthWatch Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
- AGELINE High quality resources focused on the older population. Includes policies, issues, theories of aging, and more.
- PsycINFO PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
- SPORTDiscus SPORTDiscus with full-text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.
- HaPI (Health and Psycosocial Instruments) HaPI is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. It provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.
- Academic Search Complete A broad index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete covers most academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Consumer Health & Patient Education
- Health Source Consumer Edition This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full-text for current health pamphlets.
- Consumer Health Complete Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
- MEDLINE Plus MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, and a part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Peer-Reviewed/Scholarly?
Limit database searches to Peer-Reviewed or Scholarly/Academic Journals.
Click on a source title or journal name in an article record to see if it is marked: Peer-Reviewed -YES.
Find Full-Text
If you don't find full-text for an article in the database you're searching, click the yellow "Find It" button to find it in another library database.