Skip to Main Content

KNH 611 - Behavioral Approaches to Health Promotion and Education: Home

Best Bets for Literature Review

The databases listed below are some recommended options for tracking down resources to use in your review. If you need a refresher on how to best use them, contact me!

Get to Full Text with Find It!

Most literature indexes do not have the actual journal articles included within them.  Instead, these indexes just contain information about the article, e.g. titles, authors, abstract.

When you find an article of interest in an index, click the "Find It" button by that entry to get to the full text.  If we have a subscription, "Find It" will provide a link to the journal article. (Or if we have the print, it will provide a link to the catalog with the location and call number.)

Find It button

(A few databases, like Academic Search Complete, include full text for some articles. These databases may allow you to search only for articles available in full text, but be aware that you are only searching a small portion of the articles we actually subscribe to.)

Slides from class

Here are PPT and PDF copies of the slides I went over in class on 4/6. 

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Ginny Boehme
she/her

My appointment scheduler is open for you to meet with me virtually. The default platform I use is Zoom, but if you prefer Google Meet or WebEx, that's not a problem at all.


My fall 2022 semester office hours (held in 334 Pearson):

Mondays, 1pm - 3pm
Wednesdays, 10am - 12pm


Contact:
202 King Library
513-529-1726