Forensic Science and Investigation (Regionals): Find Articles

Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in this database's coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. "Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text" contains more than 300,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. This resource includes full text for more than 200 magazines and journals, as well as full-text books and monographs.

Contains bibliographic citations with abstracts for an array of subjects related to psychology including, education, business, medicine, nursing, law, social work, and animal behavior. "PsycINFO" covers all types of publications including journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, and dissertations. References include material from 45 countries and in several languages.

This index contains more than 1,900,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociology-specific thesaurus. This database also contains abstracts for more than 815 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, the database provides data mined from more than 630 "priority" coverage journals as well as 2,840 "selective" coverage journals.

Current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact journals in the world. Within this database, we have access to "Science Citation Index" (1965-Present), "Social Sciences Citation Index" (1965-Present), and "Arts & Humanities Citation Index" (1975-Present).

Users must create an account, providing your @miamioh.edu e-mail address, in order to use SciFinderN.

SciFinder-n provides access to journal articles, dissertations, abstracts, and patents in chemistry and biomedicine. Search for literature or for chemical records by research topic, author, chemical substance or reaction, document identifier, and company/organization name.

Also available within SciFinder are these other CAS products: ChemZent, CAS Analytical Methods, and CAS Formulus.

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 9.5 million article/chapters.

From the National Library of Medicine, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biomedical engineering, the health care system, and the basic biomedical sciences. Contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 80 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to the mid-1950's. Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Journal articles are indexed using NLM's subject heading system, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).

Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas is the premier 3D anatomical atlas used for research and training in medical, health, and related fields. It includes interactive and maneuverable 3D computer graphics views of over 6,000 human anatomy structures and systems with near cadaver-like accuracy.