This includes accounting standards along with full-text articles from accounting and business journals. There is in-depth coverage of related accounting topics such as auditing, compensation, pension plans, and financial management also.
Standards content includes: Original Pronouncements, Statements, Interpretations, Board Opinions, AICPA Interpretations, Current Text, and EITF Abstracts. There is in-depth coverage of accounting policies, state and national tax legislation, corporate taxation, as well as related accounting topics such as auditing, compensation, pension plans, and financial management.
Business Source Complete is a source for full-text articles from scholarly and trade business journals and magazines, including Harvard Business Review. It also indexes the Wall Street Journal.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board on the latest issues in business management, governance, executive and directorship compensation, and board practices.
There is also access to executive action series reports, in-depth analysis of critical economic topics, regular forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates, data on business executives' expectations, consumer confidence, consumer internet barometer, country indicators, and help-wanted index and Conference Board of Canada publications. Note this database does NOT include business cycle indicator data, consumer confidence survey data or leading indicators data. These are separate subscriptions.
Hoover's is a comprehensive business database, providing US and international company and industry information. This source includes company financial data, corporate family trees, information on competitors, SWOT analyses, and some analysts reports.
The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries Time-series data is available back to 1945 for some countries.
IFS contains country data for most Fund members as well as for Anguilla, Aruba, the Central African Economic Monetary Community, Curacao, the Currency Union of Curacao and Sint Maartan, the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union, the Euro area, Montserrat, the former Netherlands Antilles, the West African Economic Monetary Union, the West Bank and Gaza and some non-sovereign territory entities.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Mergent Archives provides access to the entire collection of Moody's corporate and municipal manuals, in some cases back as far as 1909. It also includes access to the Key Business Ratio archives, going back to 1979. Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.
Search by year and industry and business sector. For ratios from the current year, use the Key Business Ratios database.
Mergent’s BondViewer includes US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. It contains both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes.
Data is available for over 3 million municipal securities and 320,000 U.S. taxable securities, and provides information on corporate taxable bonds, municipal bonds, corporate bond reports, corporate offering documents, and yields and averages.
The PitchBook platform provides access to information about private companies, venture capital, private equity, and M&A transactions for startups and high growth companies, including pre- and post-money valuations, investment amounts, investment round (seed, series a, etc.), angel group and institutional investor names, and investee information (founder and CEO names, location, age, degrees, etc.).
In addition to transactional data, PitchBook also provides detailed information on institutional investment firms (for both venture capital and private equity), including the partners/directors at each firm, the limited partners, individual fund amount and performance, investment portfolio (by fund), and more.
Great source for business statistics - use the limiters on the left side to limit by country or type of data. Download as a PowerPoint, PDF, etc.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
Weekly stock reports about approximately 1,700 companies and 98 industries. Each company report contains a timeliness, safety, and technical ranking, current stock performance, beta, historical data for the previous 15 years, and more.
Finally, the Selection & Opinion is a feature section which gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock-market statistics. Historical data to 1997 are also available online.
WRDS includes current and historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. This includes income statements, balance sheets, statements of cash flows and security prices, returns, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets.
Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.