chat loading...
ENG 112 Buchberger (Regionals): Home
Quick Links
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowEasily find scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in many different academic disciplines. You can also search Historical Abstracts and many others by using the "Choose Databases" link after logging in.
- Articles & MoreThis tool searches about 80 journal article databases at once and includes e-book titles.
Other Article Databases
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowArticles from history journals. Use the "Choose Databases" link at the top to add in "Academic Search Complete."
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowAn index to scholarly articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations published internationally on modern (Medieval to today) languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics (including composition and rhetoric since 2000).
Background Information - Use the Databases Linked Above to Find Articles for Essay 2
- Daily Life in Victorian EnglandScholarly articles on the daily lives of ordinary people through time and across the globe.Only use this as background research for your final essay. Use the article databases above to find scholarly peer-reviewed sources to cite for Essay #2!
- Victorian BritainWhat was life in Victorian England like? The British Library shares posters, pamphlets, diaries, political reports, and illustrations on this period. Only use this as background research for your final essay. Use the article databases above to find scholarly peer-reviewed sources to cite for Essay #2!
- Dictionary of Victorian LondonCollection of excerpts from a range of Victorian sources, organized by aspects of life in the city, from "Advertising" to "Words and Expressions." What was life in Victorian England like? The British Library shares posters, pamphlets, diaries, political reports, and illustrations on this period. Only use this as background research for your final essay. Use the article databases above to find scholarly peer-reviewed sources to cite for Essay #2!
Your Librarian at Hamilton
Mark Shores
He/him/his
Contact:
Rentschler Library
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)
205 Schwarm
Miami University Regionals (Hamilton)
513-785-3203 or 513-785-3235
Website