The ACM Digital Library contains full text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery (about 54,000 articles from 30 journals and 900 conference proceeding titles). Also contains "The Guide" (know as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature), a more comprehensive computer science database that contains over 600,000 citations. Materials in the guide are from ACM and additional publishers, and not all are available via full text.
Compendex is a comprehensive, interdisciplinary engineering database.
Coverage includes the following areas:
Compendex covers the entire spectrum of engineering, in depth, with abstracts from over 5,000 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is also available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. Full text access is available for over 130 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles is available from 1988, with selected titles from 1913.
Knovel is an engineering reference source with powerful search and interactive analytical tools.Find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations and materials and substances data from more than 120 providers.
Knovel delivers trusted, accessible, and relevant engineering answers and insights for Industry and Academia, accelerating the discovery process and connecting engineers wherever and whenever they are located, increasing their productivity without compromising operational excellence. Knovel accelerates your discovery of answers and insights from technical reference content sourced from over 140+ providers, so you can more quickly tap into must-have resources. Instead of limiting search to narrow fields of expertise, searches in Knovel scan across the widest multidisciplinary areas, with each offering drilling down across multiple sources to deliver all relevant data, including full-text content, equations, materials and substances data, and interactive charts and graphs.