chat loading...

Community Arts (Regionals): Home

Best Bets

Articles & More
Search 80 databases at once for articles on your topic.

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Art Full Text has full text articles from over 380 art periodicals from around the world. It also includes 14,000 indexed art dissertations and 229,000 indexed art reproductions.
Coverage is broad and includes art history, architecture, advertising, archaeology, crafts, fine arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, jewelry, film, and photography. This database also cites art reproductions used to illustrate articles or advertisements. full-text is available for selected journals starting from 1997. Abstracts available for articles published after 1994. Citations indexed from 1929-present. Art full-text continues Art Abstracts and Art Index.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals in areas related to communication and mass media, and selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles.
Furthermore, this database includes full-text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of full-text scholarly content, academic journals, primary sources, and e-books, across a wide range of subject areas. Also searches artwork in ARTstor. Collections I-X all campuses. Collection XI Oxford and Middletown campus users only. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a repository of over 2.5 million digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, and archaeology.
ARTstor is a repository of over 2.5 million digital images of art, architecture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, and archaeology.