ACC 461: Home

NY Times & WSJ

New York Times This link opens in a new window
During the remote instruction period, off-campus account registration and login for the New York Times is available
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Full FREE access to the WSJ online for ALL Miami students, staff, and faculty. To sign up, go to the WSJ registration page at http://wsj.com/MiamiOH. Once you set up your account, you can go directly to https://www.wsj.com/ from any device anywhere in the world.

Library Handout

Library Handout

Best Bets

Marketline This link opens in a new window
Use the Financial Deals Tracker (in the databases area) to locate companies that have completed M&A deals, also a good source for company and industry reports.
WRDS This link opens in a new window
Once you are in this database, enter your email address to get a "Day Pass" to use this resource. You must also be on-campus to access it. Great in-depth source for company financial data and financial modeling, using the Compustat module.
Additional free data sets include: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CISDM, DMEF, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French, Momentum, and Liquidity, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Disclosure of Order Execution, and TRACE.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company financial data and equity price charting capabilities.
Mergent also now has an economic module which contains time series data on 550 U.S. and international economic variables.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
In-depth industry research reports.
Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new window
Use for Company financial data, SWOT analyses, SEC filings and more .
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Source for business and financial news articles, including trade journals and the Wall Street Journal.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This has the full-text of the print version of the WSJ, NY Times, London Financial Times, Barrons, and MANY other US and international news sources.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A good source of research for news, business, and legal topics. Can also be used to find SWOT analyses for public companies, go to guided search-company info-company name SWOT. Please note that sometimes the words 'SWOT analysis' will not be included in the title of the document.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic. Nexis Uni is an outstanding source for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains full-text of sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media.

If single sign on fails use this url:
https://proxy.lib.miamioh.edu/login?url=https://www.nexisuni.com
7/10/2024. NEXIS UNI.
http://www.nexisuni.com IN A-Z taken out

Your Librarian

Zachary Grisham

Email Me

Contact:

King Library: Room 201
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu

513-529-4144

Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2024 11:16 AM
URL: https://libguides.lib.miamioh.edu/ACC461
Print Page