Subject & Course Guides: MKT 415: Home

B2B Resources

Harvard Business Review's The B2B Elements of Value
The B2B Marketplace Stack
McKinsey-These eight charts show how COVID-19 has changed B2B sales forever
B2B Digital Marketing: Using the Web to Market Directly to Businesses (ebook)
Study of customer behavior in online B2B shopping
Prediction Analysis for Business To Business (B2B) Sales of Telecommunication Services using Machine Learning Techniques
A discursive framework of B2B brand legitimacy
The ultimate list of the best B2B CRMs to choose from [in 2021]
From Hubsell. Useful for current software available at a B2B focus, BUT this website might be biased (trying to sell you something)..
Best CRM Software for 2022
From PCMag, useful for software comparison table and other statistics-good in-depth article as well.
B2B sales: Omnichannel everywhere, every time
From McKinsey
Occupational Outlook for Sales Managers
From the US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Communication, interactivity, and satisfaction in B2B relationships
From Industrial Marketing Management, this is an academic article that, "Examines how personal, digital, and impersonal communication impact interactivity and satisfaction in B2B relationships." From 2018
What is MarTech?
From Amazon Ads.
Changing Paradigm of Consumer Experience Through Martech: A Case Study on Indian Online Retail Industry
Academic Journal article from the International Journal of Case Studies in Business, IT, and Education. From 2021
PYMNTS.com
Scroll down to download a large number of free reports about the b2b space with a focus on digital payment systems.

Best Bets

Industry Data

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
In-depth industry reports for US industries. Search by keyword for medical device manufacturing, medical instrument & supply manufacturing, medical supplies wholesailing and major smart appliance manufacturing.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Company and industry reports, also includes international country reports and international industry reports. Search by company name for information on Philips Dynalite, McKesson
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computer and Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.

Articles, Company Info, Statistics

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Use this to find full-text articles about your companies and related topics. Remember to use the Choose Databases link to add in additional relevant databases depending on your topic. Regional Business News is usually one good one to include.
It also includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports and detailed company profiles for thousands of the world's largest companies. Includes some ahead of print content.
Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new window
Use this to find SWOT analyses, number of employees, company financial data, create lists of companies in specific industries, etc.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Use for statistics on all areas of business - make sure to use the citation tool on the right side of the page for help with citing properly.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.

Advertising and Marketing Data

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Consumer attitudes and opinion data
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Provides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Access to the following full-text research handbooks: Business to Business Marketing, Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook, Retail Business Market Research Handbook, and Sports Marketing, (and more).
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Create tables and maps using variables from a variety of sources including the Census, PRIZM, and Claritas.
Miami's subscription includes access to data from the EASI Standard Package (which includes data from the year 2000, 2010, Current Estimates, and Five Year Projections), the EASI Life Stages Package, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and the Nielsen Claritas PRIZM&‌Acirc; Data Packages.
SRDS Media Solutions This link opens in a new window
Use this to find B2B trade journals, circulation, advertising costs, etc.

Your Librarian

Abigail Morgan

she/her/Ms.

Email Me

Contact:

206 King Library

513-529-2789

Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Business Legal Studies, Education, Marketing

NYT & WSJ; Cincy Business Courier

New York Times This link opens in a new window
Go to nytimes.com/grouppass. Create a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address. You may need to be on campus when renewing your account.
If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address, you may log in with those credentials. Students may also be asked to enter their anticipated graduation date. When you see START YOUR ACCESS, the expiration time and date of your pass will appear. Go to NYTimes.com and enjoy full access from any location. Faculty, staff, and students will need to renew their access every 6 months from an on campus location, as prompted by the NYT
Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus. Click “view more” for details…
- Go to the WSJ registration page.
- Enter first and last name
- Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
- Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
- Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/
Cincinnati Business Courier This link opens in a new window
The latest breaking business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Cincinnati Business Courier. This has full access to all 44 other local business journals owned by American City Business Journals.

Subscription is provided by Miami's Center for Career Exploration and Success.

Click 'More info' for registration instructions.
- Go to the Cincinnati Business Courier registration page.
- Enter your Miami email address
- Create a password
- Enter your zip code
- Select any newsletters or alerts you'd like to receive
- On the next Group Subscriptions screen - MUST click on Miami University Center for Exploration & Success. If this is skipped your account will be created, but you will not have unlocked access.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: Cincinnati Business Courier