chat loading...

Health Information Technology (Regionals): Home

Best Bets

Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computer and Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. full-text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Subjects include: aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, and nutrition and dietetics.
Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.