Search for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform.
Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista includes data sources such as market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, metadata is also provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available in the database.
A tool for data download and visualization with social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education. The data series are standardized allowing you to easily find, compare, visualize, and export. Included are Data Planet Foundations and the Woods & Poole business module.
The Statistical Consulting Center (SCC) offers statistical consulting to faculty, staff, graduate and undergraduate students conducting research at Miami University. The SCC is a group of statisticians who provide consultation on all aspects of data collection, analysis and interpretation. The Center is funded by the University to promote high quality statistical consulting to researchers and is staffed by a Manager and full-time statistics faculty in the Department of Statistics.
Consulting services will be provided free to Miami University students, faculty and staff who have no external support, or on a cost recovery basis to those with externally funded support. External projects are accepted on a case by case basis and will be charged competitive rates.
MathSciNet provides coverage of the international research literature in mathematics as well as mathematically-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines. MathSciNet includes reviews from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and proceedings papers. The database also includes reviews from Current Mathematical Publications which are updated daily. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
MathSciNet contains over 3.6 million items and over 2.3 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 650 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
ArXiv.org is an open-access electronic repository of over 500,000 electronic scholarly articles. It is an important database in physics and math but also covers computer science, quantitative biology and finance, statistics, and electrical engineering.
NOTE: If prompted, please enter your MU credentials. Do not select “Institutional Sign In.” Clearing web browser cookies and cache may also fix access issues
Use Web of Science to perform a cited reference search, where you can look up an article and see how many times it has been cited. The Web of Science Core Collection includes the following databases: Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present). Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.