Company Website & Welcome
The resources on this page will help you find strong and credible research and data for your client project. Search the databases and websites below for information on the industry. For more help, try the database videos linked on the top of the screen. You can find citation guidelines there too. Contact Erica Freed for more assistance if needed.
-
NAICS CodeBrandito most likely falls under NAICS 541430, "Graphic Design Services for logo and visual identity design", 541890, "Other Services Related to Advertising", or 541613, "Marketing Consulting Services for strategic marketing advice related to brand building". Use these as a basis for your research.
Specific Company Reports
-
Ben & Jerry's SEAR ReportReally good case study/example, most recent 2023.
-
VistaPrint ESG ReportVery big promotional product brand, long report but may help inform your strategy!
ESG, Social Impact & Sustainability
-
What is ESG and why is it important?Corporate Governance Institute page on basic ESG overview.
-
Consumers care about sustainability—and back it up with their walletsA joint study from McKinsey and NielsenIQ examines sales growth for products that claim to be environmentally and socially responsible, February 2023.
-
Consumers willing to pay 9.7% sustainability premium, even as cost-of-living and inflationary concerns weighPwC 2024 Voice of the Consumer Survey
-
How Important is Sustainability to Consumers?Mintel report, August 2024
-
Sustainability has staying powerDeloitte report, January 2025
-
Sustainability InsightsDeloitte landing page
-
Creating value from sustainable productsDeloitte report
For Businesses
-
Sustainable Marketing: How Brands Can Promote Eco-Friendly PracticesForbes, October 2024
-
Social-Impact Efforts That Create Real ValueHarvard Business Review article that explains traditional social impact strats and why they don't work anymore (and new ideas).
-
Building A Social Impact Program? Keep These 15 Tips In MindForbes, December 2022
How to Get Certifications
Consulting Firms
Class Slides with Extra Tips
Industry & Company Research
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowA resource for full-text industrial market research reports. Reports are available in variety of areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, and more. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.
-
IBISWorld - Promotional Products IndustryPublished April 2025
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
-
BSC- Green Marketing and Cultural Sustainability: Strategies for Building a Sustainable Fashion Brand in a Circular Economy.Proceedings of the International Conference on Business Excellence, 2025.
-
BSC- Integration of sustainability marketing into business strategies: Challenges during adoption.International Journal of Research in Business & Social Science, Mar2024.
Consumer Research
-
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You will need to create an account to download data. See this guide about how to register:
Has full-text in-depth market research reports and infographics covering consumer segments such as automotive, clothing, health, food, retail, travel, etc. Also reports on specific demographics (millennials, affluent consumers, multicultural, children, etc.), and specific themes (convenience, ethical, social media, mobile, etc.). Includes some global coverage.
Geographic & Demographic Data
-
DataUSAFree, open-source platform that collects, analyzes, and visualizes public data from the United States government. Very useful for getting quick, nicely packaged demographic data for cities, counties, PUMAs, and even industries and universities.
-
US Census DataData about America’s people, places, and economy.
Marketing Tactics
-
eMarketer This link opens in a new windowProvides charts, forecasts, and reports on marketing, advertising, ecommerce, finance, healthcare, and tech industries with an emphasis on consumer behavior.
-
AdweekAdweek is a leading trade publication serving the brand marketing industry. First published in 1979, Adweek’s coverage reaches an audience of more than 6 million readers. Access via EBSCO.
-
IAMCR ListThe International Association for Media and Communication Research maintains a list of titles of open access journals in the field of media and communications.
