Business Librarian
Zachary Grisham
Contact:
King Library: Room 201
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
513-529-4144
Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing
Social Sciences Librarian
Company Website
- CliqRex-investment relationsInvestment relations sections of company websites can be extremely enlightening.
For example, CliqRex lists some of the companies they consider their competitors in the "How the mighty Rex will reign" section.
Australia-Specific Websites
- Top 10 challenges of doing business in AustraliaFrom the TMF Group, "international expansion experts"
Library Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowUse to find scholarly and trade journal articles on US and international business topics.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowExtensive information on culture, customs, history, and language.
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database provides political and economic information, including country profiles, information on physical and social geography, history, economy, and country & comparative statistics. Also includes directories for governmental, society, media and businesses.
- Hoover's D&B Business Browser This link opens in a new windowUse this to create lists of Australian companies and research individual companies.
- RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new windowClick on View Archive Titles, then find "International Consumer Markets 2020-2021", hint, do a Word Search in the PDF for Australia.
- SRDS Media Solutions This link opens in a new windowUse to find Australian consumer and trade publications.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for quantitative data, statistics and related information on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources on a single platform. Includes industry and consumer information for many industries in Australia.
Useful Websites for International Marketing
- CIA World FactbookInformation on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
- Country Commercial GuidesUS State department site concerning detailed information on doing business abroad.
- Culture & Business GuidesLanguage, Culture, Customs and Business Etiquette
- Doing Business in.... ReportsCurrently being revamped - past versions are still online, with links to similar data available elsewhere.
- Human Development Indicators by CountryThis links to the UN's development indicators for each country.
- Lex Mundi - Doing Business in ReportsProvides an in-depth look at business, legal, economic, political and cultural trends in over 100 countries.
- Michigan State Global EdgeGreat site for International Marketing, includes links to cultural, economic, statistical, and trade data for countries.
- Oanda Currency Conversion SiteGood site for currency conversions.
- OECD Better Life IndexThis Index allows you to compare well-being across countries, based on 11 topics the OECD has identified as essential, in the areas of material living conditions and quality of life.
- World Bank DataLinks to human development indicators and country profile data.
- World Happiness ReportHow people evaluate their own lives around the world.