Finding Articles
Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts a number of scholarly business journals, the majority of which are available in full-text. Also includes company, industry, and country reports covering both domestic and international. Covers the subject areas of management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and marketing.
- National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers This link opens in a new windowA collection of the research & working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. Coverage begins in Mar. 1998.
Repositories
- Ideas (RePEC)A sister site to EconPapers this focuses more on ease of use than what is new in the field.
- EconPapersThis site allows access to REPEC which has a large amount of working papers, books, and journal articles on the subject of economics.
- EconStorEuropean repository of economic and business articles.
- EconBizScholarly literature search tool provided by the ZBW- Leibniz Information Centre for Economics. Specializes in literature from Europe but covers literature from all over the world.
Statistics Resources
Databases
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics & reports; insights into consumers and markets include brand share, sales channels, and more. Scope is US, international, global.
Domestic Data
- Data.Census.GovThe census bureau's main data dissemination platform and the successor to American Fact Finder.
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsProvide state, regional and national data on labor forces. Also provide some international data.
International Data
- OECDCountry Statistical Profiles from around the world. Include poverty and income data.
- World Bank DataBankDataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.
Background Information & Opposing Viewpoints
- Oxford Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new windowConcise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory, offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide introductions to a huge range of subjects written by experts in the field.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias written by world-class experts to provide subject overviews that can be understood in half an hour of reading or less.
- Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new windowContaining resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis to realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. Points of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
- CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new windowReports include a background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources
Business Librarian
Zachary Grisham
Contact:
King Library: Room 201
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
Email: Grishaz@miamioh.edu
513-529-4144
Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing
News
- Wall Street Journal (4 years ago - present) This link opens in a new window
Current faculty, staff, and students can activate their Miami University Libraries-sponsored Wall Street Journal account from any location on or off campus. Click “view more” for details…
- Go to the WSJ registration page.
- Enter first and last name
- Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
- Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
- Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
- Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowGo to nytimes.com/grouppass. Create a NYTimes.com account using your university e-mail address. You may need to be on campus when renewing your account.
