chat loading...
GLG 307: Water and Society (Gerke): Home
Best Bets
- GeoRef (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Geosciences Institute, this comprehensive geosciences database contains bibliographic records for geosciences literature from around the world. GeoRef contains a vast amount of indexed information, including 3.8 million bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals covering a wide spectrum of geoscience literature. Other records featured within the database include indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations.
- GeoScience World This link opens in a new windowGeoScience World (GSW) works with societies, institutions, and researchers around the world and provides a single source of access to preeminent scholarly journals, e-books, and over 4 million GeoRef records with specialized and map-based search capabilities and links to curated earth science research around the Web. Users may encounter content in this database the library has not purchased.
Geology Book Call Numbers
Geology topics are classified with the QE call numbers.
QE 1-350.62 | General Geology
QE 351-399.2 | Mineralogy
QE 420-499 | Petrology
QE 500-639.5 | Dynamic and Structural Geology (including volcanoes and earthquakes)
QE 640-699 | Stratigraphy
QE 701-760 | Paleontology
QE 760.8-899.2 | Paleozoology
QE 901-996.5 | Paleobotany
It might also be beneficial to browse other subjects with different call numbers of potential interest. These are broad ranges of topics but for more details, please check out PDF of the Library of Congress' guide to science call numbers.
Your Librarian
Jessie Long
she/her
Contact:
Gardner-Harvey Library
4200 N. University Blvd.
Middletown, OH 45042
4200 N. University Blvd.
Middletown, OH 45042
(513)727-3225