Library Content for Online Courses Workshop: Streaming Video
Adding Streaming Videos to Canvas Courses
Library Provided Streaming Video
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowA streaming video platform with films from a variety of collections and producers, including the California Newsreel, Green Planet, PBS, BBC Active, and Stanford Executive Briefings collections. Search titles available for request and for titles currently licensed by the Libraries. Check the library catalog for licensed films' expiration dates.
- Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new windowStreaming library of over 25,000 feature films, documentaries and foreign films available for request. SWANK videos can be embedded in Canvas and watched on tablets/mobile devices. Licenses for approved requests last one calendar year.
- American History in VideoAmerican History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
- Counseling and Therapy in VideoCounseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
- Education in VideoEducation in Video provides a large and rich online collection of video available for the study of teaching methods and education theory. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
- Foreign Language VideosForeign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, and daily life.
- Theatre in VideoContains performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video.
- Anatomy Videos (MedlinePlus)Topics covered by the videos include normal human anatomy and physiology (blinking, blood pressure), pathophysiology of diseases (glaucoma, Parkinson's disease), and clinical interventions (liposuction heart bypass surgery).
